Handphone-less Day 2: Optimism

gibberish

Day 2 of my week-long life without a cellphone. Feelin’ pretty good. The lack of entertainment while on commute is probably the biggest bummer, but otherwise everything’s pretty normal.

Today’s observations:

1. I thought not having a cellphone would make me more productive at work, but sloth always finds a way.

2. My cellphone doubles as an alarm clock, so I had to find an alternative. http://onlineclock.net/ is the most annoying way imaginable to wake up. Probably a good thing.

I anticipate my optimism will run out soon enough, but for now I’m feeling  surprisingly less dependent on my phone than I thought I would. 5 days to go.

Leave a Reply

